• Home
  • -
  • Association L200

Association L200

L200 is a shared space at Langstrasse 200, one of Zurich's busiest streets. L200 is a stage for neighbouring businesses, associations, initiatives and cultural events, a meeting place for the neighbourhood and a laboratory for neighbourly coexistence.

The space is run as an open common infrastructure by the members of the L200 association. During the week and at different times of the day, it can change its shape again and again - as a coworking space or meeting room, as a think tank, playground and flea market, as a tasting bar or festival hall. To make this possible, the furniture is neutral and flexible. The space and its identity must not be dominated by any member.

In the L200, innovative businesses and organisations can showcase their work in a prominent street window, equip a shelf on site or present themselves as a pop-up store. L200 is also setting up an interactive signpost for the neighbourhood.

Our vision is a neighbourhood that knows and supports each other. Let's share resources, ideas and knowledge!

Mission statement - May 2018

The large and medium-sized players in Zurich's Kreis 5 are now joined by a small one who has a lot to do: the L200 association has successfully applied to the city of Zurich to rent the store at Langstrasse 200 / corner of Neugasse and wants to set up a hub for the neighbourhood in that location.

The association arose out of the concern of various small shop owners who found themselves in Forum 5im5i dealing with the issue of the "death of small shops".

Life in the neighbourhood stands and falls with what happens on the ground floor and on the street. For this reason, the association actively promotes the small businesses located here, and other organizations and initiatives with similar values, and thus the life in the district 5 and its immediate surroundings.

History and Board of Directors

The association was founded in 2017, originally named gimi5+, with Elin Braun, managing director of the cooperative Chornladen, as president. Thomas Raoseta (Vice President), Ileana Apostol, Claudia Moddelmog, and Martin Furrer were also on the Board.

In November 2018, the association was renamed to L200, with the following board of directors: Thomas Raoseta (President), Ileana Apostol (Vice President), Martin Furrer and Anastasia Nechalioti.

Address und Contakt:
Verein L200
Langstrasse 200
8005 Zürich
+41 43 333 1914
info@langstrasse200.ch

Bankverbindung:
PC: 61-250574-3
IBAN: CH34 0900 0000 6125 0574 3

Verein L200

L200 ist ein gemeinschaftlich genutzter Raum an der Langstrasse 200, einer der belebtesten Strassen von Zürich. L200 ist eine Bühne für das benachbarte Gewerbe, für Vereine, Initiativen und kulturelle Veranstaltungen, ein Begegnungsort für das Quartier und ein Labor für nachbarschaftliches Zusammenleben.

Das Lokal wird durch die Mitglieder des Vereins L200 als offene Infrastruktur betrieben. Es kann im Lauf der Woche und auch zu verschiedenen Tageszeiten seine Gestalt immer wieder ändern – als Coworking Space oder Sitzungszimmer, als Denkwerkstatt, Spielplatz und Flohmarkt, als Degustationsbar oder Festsaal. Um dies zu ermöglichen, ist die Einrichtung neutral und flexibel. Der Raum und seine Identität darf durch keine Nutzung dominiert werden.

Innovative Betriebe und Organisationen können im L200 ein prominentes Schaufenster bespielen, ein Regal vor Ort bestücken oder sich als Popup-Store präsentieren. L200 baut zudem einen interaktiven Wegweiser für das Quartier auf.

Unsere Vision ist eine Nachbarschaft, die sich kennt und unterstützt. Teilen wir Ressourcen, Ideen und Wissen!

Leitbild - Mai 2018

Zu den grossen und mittleren Playern im Quartier gesellt sich nun ein kleiner, der aber einiges vor hat: der Verein L200 hat sich bei der Stadt Zürich erfolgreich als Mieter für das Ladenlokal an der Langstrasse 200 / Ecke Neugasse beworben und will dort eine Drehscheibe fürs Quartier einrichten

Der Verein ist entstanden aus der Betroffenheit verschiedener Gewerbetreibender, die sich im Forum 5im5i rund um die Frage des Lädelisterbens gefunden haben.

Das Leben im Quartier steht und fällt mit dem, was im Erdgeschoss und auf der Strasse passiert. Deswegen fördert der Verein aktiv das hier ansässige kleine Gewerbe, und andere Vereine und Initiativen, und damit das Quartierleben im vorderen Kreis 5 und der unmittelbaren Umgebung.

Geschichte und Vorstand

Der Verein wurde in 2017 gegründet, gennant gim5i+, Präsidentin war Elin Braun, u.a. Geschäftsführerin der Genossenschaft Chornladen. Im Vorstand sind weiter Thomas Raoseta (Vizepräsident), Ileana Apostol, Claudia Moddelmog, und Martin Furrer.

Im November 2018 wurde der Verein in L200 umbenannt, mit folgendem Vorstand: Thomas Raoseta (Präsident), Ileana Apostol (Vizepräsidentin), Martin Furrer und Anastasia Nechalioti.

Adresse und Kontakt:
Verein L200
Langstrasse 200
8005 Zürich
+41 43 333 1914
info@langstrasse200.ch

Bankverbindung:
PC: 61-250574-3
IBAN: CH34 0900 0000 6125 0574 3